New members join artsnb’s Board of Directors and Circle of Elders

Fredericton, December 4, 2023 Jennifer Bélanger and Ysabelle Vautour have been appointed to the Board of Directors of the New Brunswick Arts Board, and Barb Nicholas on the Circle of Elders.

artsnb is pleased to welcome new members Jennifer Bélanger (Moncton) and Ysabelle Vautour (Fredericton), who succeed Jennifer Stead (Florenceville-Bristol) and Christiana Myers (Saint John), whose mandates ended this year. Barb Nicholas (Neqotkuk), who succeeds Mariah Sockabasin (Neqotkuk), joins artsnb’s Circle of Elders. The other members of the Circle of Elders are George Paul (Metapenagiag), Hubert Francis (Elsipogtog), Judie Acquin (Penniac), and Phyllis Grant (Pabineau) who also serves on the Board of Directors.