In 2017, artsnb partnered with the (then) Aboriginal Affairs Secretariat and the Department of Tourism, Heritage & Culture to acquire art work from 18 Indigenous artists from New Brunswick. A total of 22 artworks were selected by a jury of Indigenous peers to be added to the provincial Art Bank. The collection was first exhibited at Government House, and then in several venues throughout New Brunswick during the first year following the acquisition.

For more information and to view the online catalogue, click here.

The names of the artists whose work was selected are:

  • Tara Audibert (Tobique)
  • Edward (Ned) Bear (St Mary’s)
  • Angela Beek (St. Mary’s)
  • Kim and G. Wayne Brooks (St. Mary’s)
  • Francine Francis (Metepenagiag)
  • Tim Hogan (Oromocto)
  • Liz Kain (Woodstock)
  • Belinda Levi (Elsipoqtoq)
  • Mary Mersereau (St. Mary’s)
  • Cindy Narvey (Kingsclear)
  • James Narvey (Kingsclear)
  • Austin Paul (Kingsclear)
  • Sarah Sacobie (Kingsclear)
  • Vienna Sanipass (Elsipoqtoq)
  • Lois Solomon (Kingsclear)
  • Sgoagani Wecenispon (Esgenoopetitj)
  • Pauline Young (Metepenagiag)