A new Chair and new members join the Board of Directors at artsnb

Fredericton, November 14, 2023During its Annual Meeting held in St. Stephen, the New Brunswick Arts Board (artsnb) elected Domenic Bro (Tracadie) as its new Chair. He succeeds Victoria Hutt, who served in this role until the end of her second mandate on the board.

Darren McLeod (Saint John) becomes artsnb’s 1st Vice-Chair, Jason Guerrette (Edmundston), 2nd Vice-chair, and Vanessa Moeller (Moncton), Treasurer of the board. Furthermore, artsnb is pleased to welcome new members Jalianne Li (Moncton) and Phyllis Grant (Pabineau First Nation), who succeed Victoria Hutt (Florenceville) and Hubert Francis (Elsipogtog First Nation) whose mandates ended. Other Board members include César Suárez (Saint John) and Jennifer Stead (Florenceville).